Thanksgiving Break Schools & District Office will be closed Monday, November 24th - Friday, November 28th Schools and District Office will reopen on Monday, December 1, 2014
Happy Thanksgiving! Read more...

Congratulations to Juniper School.  Wells Fargo selected Juniper School again this year to receive  Read more...

Juniper School Winter Concert Friday, December 12th
Call School @ 225-0045 for Concert Time Read more...

The Nutcracker Remix - December 5, 6 & 7th at the McLaughlin Auditorium Sequoia School 1805 Sequoia Street...

Read more...

All Redding School District 'After School Programs' will close three times for Staff Development Training on the following dates:
Friday, October 10, 2014
Friday, January 16, 2015
Friday, March 20, 2015


Read more...

Shasta Union High School District will be coordinating general education transportation services for the Redding School District.... Read more...
The Official SAT Question of the Day for Saturday, November 22 - Read Full Article

Choose the word or set of words that, when inserted in the sentence, best fits the meaning of the sentence as a whole. 

Cormac McCarthy has a reputation for being one of the most ------- figures in literature; for many years, few people knew what the writer looked like or where he lived.

  1. click to choose answer A  overbearing
  2. click to choose answer B  sedate
  3. click to choose answer C  sociable
  4. click to choose answer D  celebrated
  5. click to choose answer E  reclusive

School Calendar

Mon, Nov 24 - Fri, Nov 28
Thanksgiving Break - No School

Thursday, November 27
Thanksgiving Day

Wednesday, December 3
District Wide Early Release Day
End times vary. Contact your school for more information.
Thursday, December 4
Winter Dance
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, December 9
RSD Board Meeting
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Turtle Bay School
1330 Arboretum Drive, Redding, CA 96001

Juniper Cafeteria Menu

Mon, Nov 24 - Fri, Nov 28
Thanksgiving Break - No School

Thursday, November 27
Thanksgiving Day

Fri, Dec 19 - Fri, Jan 2
Winter Recess - No School
Thursday, December 25
Christmas Day
Thursday, January 1
New Year's Day